News Detail

Call for Abstracts - ELKIN2024

We are happy to announce that the abstract submission for the next ELKIN meeting is now open. The 15th International Symposium on Electrokinetics (Meeting of the International Electrokinetics Society) will be held in Sevilla, Spain, on September 18-20, 2024.

How to submit your abstract:
You can submit your abstract for an oral or poster presentation on the conference website, , before May 30.
Please, click on My Account to create your account to submit your abstract(s), which may be modified or withdrawn at any time. Note that the fields Photo and CV/Biography are not requested. This account will also allow you to register for the conference.

About ELKIN conferences:

ELKIN is a world-renowned forum featuring advances in theoretical and applied electrokinetics. The first ELKIN symposium took place in Granada, Spain, in 1993. Since then, ELKIN conferences have been held in different countries inside and outside Europe, where the two latest symposia were hosted by MIT in 2019 and Tel-Aviv University in 2022. The upcoming ELKIN2024 will take place in Seville, Spain.
The International Electrokinetics Society (IES) promotes interdisciplinary research in the field of electrokinetics. The ELKIN is the general meeting of the IES and is held biannually at locations around the globe.

List of topics: ELKIN 2024 welcomes contributions in all areas of electrokinetics, including (but not limited to):

  • Fundamentals of Electrokinetics. Mathematical Modelling.
  • Bio-electrokinetics and bio-medical applications.
  • Desalination, selective ion separations, batteries. Ionic liquids.
  • Aggregation and assembly. Electrokinetic separation. Active colloids.
  • Electrophoresis, diffusiophoresis, and colloids. Soft colloids.
  • Micro & Nano-electrofluidics. Electrohydrodynamics and drops.
  • Non-polar media. Electrokinetics for the oil and gas industry. Food science and technology.
  • Others.

Invited speakers:
Hywel Morgan (University of Southampton, UK)
Alfonso Ganán-Calvo (Universidad de Sevilla, Spain)
Gilad Yossifon (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)
Maarten Biesheuvel (Wetsus, The Netherlands)
Silvia Ahualli (University of Granada, Spain)
Sung Jae Kim (Seoul National University, South Korea)
Boris Zaltzman (Ben-Gurion Univ. of the Negev, Israel)
Menachem Elimelech (Yale University, USA)
Ankur Gupta (University of Colorado Boulder, USA)
Yuki Uematsu (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
Georg Pesch (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Xiao Su (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Martin Z Bazant (MIT, USA)
Todd Squires (UC Santa Barbara, USA)

We look forward to welcoming you to Sevilla this September.
Best regards, ELKIN 2024 Organizing Committee: Antonio Ramos, Pablo García-Sánchez, Pedro A. Vázquez


« back